Vermonster

In these few days in Vermont:

I swam in a lake for the very first time. Before breakfast. While unidentified wild birds were diving around. Yep, I can hardly believe it myself.

I attended an American wedding –that wasn’t my own– for the first time. And I cried at an American wedding — that wasn’t my own. I almost expected the letters “the end” to fall from the sky when Grandpa Fred said “I pronounce you man and wife” but apparently this doesn’t happen in real life American events. Oh, tv can be so misleading.

I rocked a baby to sleep for the first time. You don’t think it’s a big deal until you make the wailing stop with your own bare hands. Never felt so competent before.

So, doing all these things for the fist time (not to mention hiking, exploring a lakeside and dancing to Jonny Cash songs) I reached the undeniable conclusion that Vermont is turning me into a monster with every visit. And I like it.

6 Comments

Filed under American woman?, City girl going rural.

6 responses to “Vermonster

  1. jerry

    αυτό το φόρεμα είναι για σένα και μόνο

  2. αυτό το φόρεμα είναι το πιο ωραίο του κόσμου. Κι εσύ η καλύτερη Ξαδέ του κόσμου που το ανακάλυψες.

  3. Nassia

    Νομίζω είσαι ο εαυτός σου περισσότερο από ποτέ!Πάντα έτσι να είσαι!

  4. Patti

    Keep coming back, Giota, there’s so much more for you to experience!

  5. Areti

    καλέ συγκινήθηκα :))))))))))))))) φιλιά!

  6. Eleni

    I knew you had it in you!!!!! and around you, for that matter…xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

